Central Island Agriculture Research Institute

SCIENTISTS







S.No. Name Discipline E-mail Contact No.
Director
Dr. Eaknath B. Chakurkar
Director
Animal Reproduction & Gynecology director.ciari@icar.gov.in (+91)9423056085
Division of Horticulture and Forestry
Dr. B. Augustine Jerard
Head Of Division (H&F)I/C
Horticulture augustinejerard.b@icar.gov.in (+91) 9447064463
Dr. V. Baskaran
Principal Scientist
Floriculture V.Baskaran@icar.gov.in (+91) 9531852795
Dr. (Mrs.) K. Abirami
Senior Scientist
Fruit Science K.Abirami@icar.gov.in (+91) 9933278631
Dr. I. Jaisankar
Senior Scientist
Forestry I.Jaisankar@icar.gov.in (+91) 9474274410
Dr. (Ms.) Pooja Bohra
Scientist
Fruit Science Pooja.Bohra@icar.gov.in (+91) 9933263442
Dr. Waman Ajit Arun
Scientist
Spice, Plantation, Medicinal & Aromatic Plants Ajit.Arun@icar.gov.in (+91) 9933263441
Division of Field Crop Improvement and Protection
Dr. Pankaj Kumar Singh
Pr. Scientist & Head I/c
Plant Breeding Pankaj.Singh1@icar.gov.in (+91) 9474273099
Ms. Bharathimeena T
Scientist
Entomology Bharathimeena.T@icar.gov.in (+91) 9775235883
Dr. Venkatesan K
Scientist
Economic Botany Venkatesan.K@icar.gov.in (+91) 8900936581
Division of Natural Resource Management
Dr. A. Velmurugan
Principal Scientist & Head I/c
Soil Science A.Velmurugan@icar.gov.in (+91) 9933270521
Dr. (Mrs.) T. P. Swarnam
Principal Scientist
Agronomy TP.Swarnam@icar.gov.in (+91) 9933226909
Dr. T. Subramani
Senior Scientist
Agronomy T.Subramani@icar.gov.in (+91) 9933201438
Dr. Sirisha Adamala
Scientist
LWME sirisha.adamala@icar.gov.in (+91) 9948484983
Division of Animal Science
Dr. Debasis Bhattacharya
Principal Scientist and Head I/c
Veterinary Parasitology Debasis.Bhattacharya@icar.gov.in (+91) 9432015701
Dr. Jai Sundar
Pr. Scientist and I/c PME Cell
Veterinary Mircobiology Jai.Sunder@icar.gov.in (+91) 9434281840
Dr.(Mrs) T. Sujatha
Sr. Scientist
Poultry Science Sujatha.T@icar.gov.in (+91) 9434283803
Dr. P. A. Bala
Sr. Scientist
Animal Nutrition Prakasanada.Bala@icar.gov.in (+91) 9828011225
Dr. K. Muniswamy
Scientist
Animal Biotechnology muniswamy.k@icar.gov.in (+91) 9476045434
Dr. Arun Kumar De
Scientist
Animal Biotechnology Arun.De@icar.gov.in (+91) 9564788185
Dr. Perumal P
Scientist
Animal Reproduction Gynecologist and Obstetrics Perumal.Ponraj@icar.gov.in (+91) 9476025689
Dr. Rafeeque Rahman Alyethodi
Scientist
Animal Genetics and Breeding Rafeeqe.Rahman@icar.gov.in (+91) 9476019389
Division of Fisheries Science
Dr. R. Kiruba Sankar &
Scientist I/c
Fish and Fisheries Science RKiruba.Sankar@icar.gov.in (+91) 9933246926
Dr. K. Saravanan
Scientist
Fish Health Saravanan.K@icar.gov.in (+91) 9531956448
Shri. Arun Kumar Oppootitil Ratheesh
Scientist
Fish Resource Management Arun.Ratheesh@icar.gov.in (+91) 4842221616
Shri. Praveen Raj J
Scientist
Fish Health Praveenraj.j@icar.gov.in (+91) 9679505970
Ms. Deepitha R.P
Scientist
FRP deepitha.rp@icar.gov.in (+91) 96198 84667
Dr. Gladston Y
Scientist
Fish Resource Management gladston.y@icar.gov.in (+91) 81089 86153
Ms. Ajina M.S
Scientist
Fish Resource Management ajina.m@icar.gov.in (+91) 9820645172
Ms. Sreepriya Prakasan
Scientist
FPT sreepriya.prakasan@icar.gov.in (+91) 88286 95797
Section of Social Science
Dr. S. K. Zamir Ahmed
Pr. Scientist & I/c Social Science Section
Agricultural Extension Zamir.Ahmed@icar.gov.in (+91) 9434262869
Shri. D Karunakaran
Scientist
Computer Application in Agriculture d.karunakaran@icar.gov.in (+91) 9433286866
Dr. R. Jaya Kumaravaradan
Scientist
Agriculture Economics Jaya.R@icar.gov.in (+91) 8903974102