Central Island Agriculture Research Institute

Contact Details



Dr. Eaknath B. Chakurkar
Director, ICAR-CIARI

Phone No : 03192- 250341 (O)

Mobile No :(+91) 9423056085

P.S. to Director Phone No : 03192- 250436 (O)

E-mail : director.ciari@icar.gov.in
            eaknath.chakurkar@icar.gov.in

Name Designation E-mail id Phone No.
Dr. B.Augustine Jerard HoD, Horticulture & Forestry Division augustinejerard.b@icar.gov.in (+91) 9447064463
Dr. D Bhattacharya HoD Incharge, Animal Science Division debasis.bhattacharya@icar.gov.in (+91) 9432015701
Dr. A. Velmurugan I/c Head, Natural Resource Management A.Velmurugan@icar.gov.in (+91) 9933270521
Dr. R. Kiruba Sankar Scientist Incharge, Fisheries Division RKiruba.Sankar@icar.gov.in (+91) 9933246926
Dr. Pankaj Kumar Singh HoD Incharge, Field Crop Protection & Improvement Division Pankaj.Singh1@icar.gov.in (+91) 9474273099
Dr. S.K. Zamir Ahmed Incharge, Social Science Section Zamir.Ahmed@icar.gov.in (+91) 9434262869
Dr. Jai Sunder Incharge PME / Vigilance Officer Jai.Sunder@icar.gov.in (+91) 9434281840
Shri. Sridham Kumar Biswas Senior Administrative Officer I/c Sridham.Biswas@icar.gov.in (O)03192-250235
(+91) 9476050329
Mrs. Ashima Saha I/c Finance & Accounts Officer Ashima.Saha@icar.gov.in (+91) 9434267379
Shri. D Karunakaran Incharge AKMU d.karunakaran@icar.gov.in (+91) 9433286866
Dr. Y Ramakrishna

Head Krishi Vigyan Kendra, South Andaman/N&M Andaman/Nicobar

yeraboina@icar.gov.in (+91) 8974919867
Dr. Arun Kumar O.R

Scientist and I/c Head

Regional Station, Minicoy

arun.ratheesh@icar.gov.in (+91) 4842221616
Dr. Rafeeque Rahman Alyethodi

I/c Central Instrumentation Facility

Rafeeqe.Rahman@icar.gov.in (+91) 9476019389
Shri. A.K. Tripathi

ACTO, I/c Guest House

AK.Tripathi@icar.gov.in (+91) 9434264615
Kisan Call Centre 1800 345 3139
Bloomsdale Farm 03192-289474
Working Hours 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM(for any queries the respective officials will be available 24x7 over telephone or messages)

Address:

ICAR-Central Island Agricultural Research Institute

Bathubasti, Garacharma P.O

Port Blair -744 105

Andaman & Nicobar Islands

Regional Station Address:

The Officer-Incharge

ICAR-CIARI Regional Station,

Light House Road

Minicoy,

UT of Lakshadweep - 682559